PSL 2018 – An Overview of Karachi Kings Squad

392 0

PSL 2018 is just about to begin and Karachi Kings has come up with a strong squad. Kings failed to win both PSL 1 and PSL 2 title, this is why they have made changes in this year’s squad to win the first ever PSL title.

Let’s have a look at the Karachi Kings squad for PSL 2018:


Eoin Morgan, Lendl Simmons, Babar Azam, Khurram Manzoor, Colin Ingram, Joe Denly


Mohammad Amir, Usama Mir, Tymal Mills, Usman Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Tabish Khan


Imad Wasim (Captain), Shahid Afridi, Ravi Bopara, Hasan Mohsin, David Wiese, Mohammad Taha


Mohammad Rizwan, Saifullah Bangash

Owners and Coach:

Mickey Arthur (Coach), Azhar Mahmood (Assistant Coach), Rashid Latif (Director Cricket), Salman Iqbal (Owner)

Karachi Kings squad 2018: The Major changes

Boom Boom Afridi

The most favorite player, Lala, will be the part of the Karachi King team for the first time in the three years of PSL. He played PSL 1 and PSL 2 from Peshawar Zalmi team. Afridi, who has played his domestic cricket for Karachi, said he wanted to represent Kings in PSL as well. Fans will see him in action in the team of Kings.

Imad Wasim: the young captain

It’s a bit unexpected but Imad Wasim will be the captain of Karachi Kings this PSL. In the first PSL, Shoaib Malik was the captain in 2016 but stepped down ahead of the playoffs giving the reins to Ravi Bopara. Kumar Sangakkara led the side in 2017. And this time, it will be the young captain, Imad Wasim.

Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle won’t be a part of the Karachi Kings this year, although, he was part of the team last year. In fact, he did not find any takers for him for this year’s PSL.

Shoaib Malik

Shoaib was Karachi King’s captain in the inaugural season and he is going to repeat that feat yet again for Multan Sultans. Shoaib was let go by Karachi and picked up by Multan in the PSL draft.

Kieron Pollard

Pollard, who won the sensational match for Karachi Kings last year is also not joining the KK party this season. He was also picked by the new team Multan’s Sultans.

Kumara Sangakkara

Last but not the least Sangakkara will also represent the Multan’s Sultans this season.

It seems like so many Karachi Kings players have moved to the Multan’s Sultans.

Karachi Kings squad 2018: The new players

A number of new foreign and local players are part of the Karachi Kings squad this season. Luke Wright, Colin Munro, and Mitchell Johnson were originally drafted to play for the franchise but Wright, Munro, and Johnson were replaced by Joe Denly, Lendl Simmons, and Tymal Mills respectively. Johnson pulled out for personal reasons, Luke Wright pulled out due to an injury whereas Munro was unavailable due to New Zealand domestic commitments.

• Joe Denly

• Tabish Khan

• Hasan Mohsin

Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *